Council of the Federation Announces Literacy Award Winners for 2011

The Council of the Federation is comprised of all 13 provincial and territorial Premiers. It enables Premiers to work collaboratively to strengthen the Canadian federation by fostering a constructive relationship among the provinces and territories, and with the federal government.

– 30 –

For more information:

Nina Chiarelli
Government of British Columbia
Cell: 250-216-8426
Lindsay de Leeuw
Council of the Federation Secretariat
Cell: 613-851-5978