Health Care Innovation Working Group to Meet in Toronto on April 3

Health Care Innovation Working Group to Meet in Toronto on April 3


April 2, 2014 – The Health Care Innovation Working Group, formed by Canada’s Premiers and comprising the co-chair Premiers and provincial and territorial Health Ministers, will meet in Toronto on April 3 to discuss progress in health care innovation in Canada. The meeting will be co-chaired by Ontario Premier Kathleen Wynne, Yukon Premier Darrell Pasloski and Alberta Minister of Health and Wellness Fred Horne.

Thursday, April 3, 2014
Fairmont Royal York Hotel, 100 Front Street West, Toronto

A media photo opportunity only will be held from 8:45 – 8:50 am. Media are asked to meet in the Territories Room (mezzanine level) at 8:30 am.

A media availability will be held at 10:45 am in the Territories Room (mezzanine level).

Media representatives who plan to attend the media photo opportunity and/or media availability are requested to email their name and media outlet to Lindsay de Leeuw at [email protected]. Media representatives must present photo identification upon arrival.

– 30 –

For further information, contact:

Premier’s Media Office 
Government of Ontario 
(416) 314-8975
Matthew Grant 
Press Secretary 
Alberta Health 
(780) 222-6433 
[email protected]
Elaine Schiman
Cabinet Communications
Government of Yukon 
(867) 633-7961 
[email protected]