The Council of the Federation Literacy Award

The Council of the Federation Literacy Award recognizes outstanding achievement, innovative practice and excellence in literacy. The awards are presented annually, in each province and territory, to recognize the excellence of educators, volunteers, learners, community organizations and businesses in many areas, including family, Indigenous, health, workplace and community literacy.

Canada’s provinces and territories are repositories of innovative principles, practices and programs that reflect the very highest ideals in literacy best practices, and serve the varying needs of many different types of learners.

Award Recipients

View all images...

Previous Award Recipients

Find out more

Access your province or territory’s award nomination information below.