Council of the Federation Announces Literacy Award Winners for 2009

Premiers created this award in 2004 to recognize the importance of literacy as an essential building block for a vibrant society and economy.

The Council of the Federation comprises all 13 provincial and territorial Premiers. The Council enables Premiers to work collaboratively to strengthen the Canadian federation by fostering a constructive relationship among the provinces and territories, and with the federal government.

To learn more, visit

– 30 –

For more information:

Ian Hanna 
Communications Advisor 
Office of the Saskatchewan Premier 
[email protected]
Loretta O’Connor 
Executive Director 
Council of the Federation Secretariat 
[email protected]